On ice

After 25 years.
I skate again.

What a blast!

The first minutes were painful, I really had to adapt my legs to the new environment, to check and regain control over my equilibrium. But, after that, the feeling, the spirit got into me. And so, I set myself in motion. Sliding on ice, running on ice, flying on ice. It was there, that feeling of speed, of “move on”.

And there was a little revelation too; I realized that due to my high training volume lately I was able to withstand much better a new effort. Yay, for more.

In the end it was fun, it was something new, something which stopped my mind and left me just blazing around.

Leave a Reply

